02/07/2014 Friday

10:00AM

I went to sleep last night at around 1:00AM a lot earlier than usual but didn’t really fall asleep (I kept waking up) until around 3:00AM. Wasn’t exactly the best experience plus the humid warm temperatures in Taiwan sure didn’t help.

12:30PM

Just got back home (my grandparent’s place) from visiting my grandma at the hospital again as usual.

1:00PM

After lunch I tried calling my sister to see if I could temporarily borrow her credit card to pre-order this figure of Shimakaze from Kantai Collection http://hobbyjapan.co.jp/ltd_items/hj20140201/ but she didn’t pick up. My credit card is currently maxed out and while I do have the funds to pay it off I can’t do it while in Taiwan. The pre-order deadline is 02/10/2014 too asdfgh.

2:00PM

Re-watched the the first episode of Wake Up, Girls! That was such a good episode. It’s been a while since I’ve been blown away by a performance like the live at the end. Reminds me of the “God Knows…” live from The Melancholy of Suzumiya Haruhi and how much I enjoyed that! then I immediately realized that both anime were directed by Yamakan heh of course.

4:00PM

I went out for a walk and ended up coming back roughly two hours later with a bunch of rented manga (Noragami, Aku no Hana, Nisekoi, and Inari Konkon Koi Iroha), a milk tea with pearls, and some salt pepper fried chicken. I then proceeded to spend the night both before and after visiting my grandma at the hospital reading all the manga I had just rented. I felt pretty good about myself having finally gone out and gotten some exercise for a change.

12:00PM

I think I went to bed around this time (earlier than usual) after nearly finishing all of the manga I had rented.

Leave a Reply

