01/28/2014 Tuesday

4:00AM

I watched the first episode of “Wake Up, Girls!” today and just could not stop thinking about it. I mean yes the pantsu shots near the end were quite something but that’s besides the point. Something about the first episode of this anime got me thinking about what I want to do with my life AGAIN but this time in a slightly different way. If I had to sum up what I felt in the course of that 50min episode in one word… it would be “inspirational.” While completely unrelated to my own life I feel like the idiosyncrasies in this particular anime made me want to try harder and realize my own dream (which is to be a producer).

I’m not quite sure what I’m feeling / thinking lately let alone the fact that it’s past 4:00AM as I’m writing this entry. I don’t want to go to sleep. I don’t know what I want to do next. But somehow from watching a few episodes of anime (which I actually haven’t done for a while) I feel more motivated to try to figure things out again. I doubt I’ll be getting any sleep tonight / this morning though.

9:30PM

You’ve got to be kidding me hahaha on my way home today my uncle was just talking about how two sided the Japanese people are. He admires them for their amazing social standards and professionalism while making fun of the men’s extreme obsession with high school girls. He even goes so far to talk about how some high school girls would sell their worn underwear online because there was such a high demand for them (this is true). This conversation originally started when we were talking about how bad the customer service in Canada / America is compared to Taiwan. Then I went home and started watching Nourin ep2… I can’t stop laughing at myself.

10:30PM

Continuing on with my anime watching mini marathon I’m currently in the middle of watching Wake Up, Girls! episode 3. The scene where the grandmother Isokawa is hospitalized is making me think about how I feel myself about my own grandmother in the intensive care unit right now (that’s the reason why I came back to to Taiwan after all). Like Isokawa my grandmother is on respiratory support but unlike in the anime… it’s a tube that goes straight down her throat and if it can’t be removed. I can’t help but think about how I wish my grandmother was like Isokawa. I also wish I’d care more about my grandparent’s wellbeing.

11:00PM

Ahhhh watching Log Horizon makes me want to play TERA again so badly. Ahhh Log Horizon is such a good anime.

Leave a Reply

